Distorted Cat Portraits

I woke up with a start yesterday morning. It was 3AM and I was having an anxiety attack. I couldn’t go back to bed so I fed the cats, cleaned the litter box, and wrote and drew in my journal. I fell asleep from exhaustion at around 7.

It happened again this morning, this time at 4AM. I did the same thing, but could not go back to sleep. So I tinkered with my phone, played with PicsArt and came up with this:

image

The Cat from Manila

This reminded me of El Greco’s “Caballero con la mano en el pecho” (or something like that!).

image

El Gato y El Caballero

Twister doesn’t mind wearing a doily collar! Hah! How macho is he! 😝

So I guess I’ll be doing more of these portraits. I should do a 30-day distorted cat portrait project! That would definitely stop me from being a lapse blogger. Haha.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

