Happy 2014!

Family portrait white small

 

A lot of things have happened since my last entry (23 September 2013!!!): I’ve moved (!), got myself a studio (!!), found a forever home for my foster cat Jello, adopted a new kitty… oh, wait, rescued a kitty and then adopted a new one (!!!), etc, etc… and the list goes on. BUT I did not write about these things. NADA, ZILCH, ZERO. I apologize to the handful of people out there who actually follow my blog (Yes, you three hahaha) and I apologize to myself for being remiss in doing this. I need to write and stay connected (for my sanity) and I haven’t done it in 3 months. Tsk, tsk, tsk. I have let myself get distracted by “real life” and static (read: Facebook!) and let fatigue take over my life. Now my brain feels dull and my spirit less sparkly.Β 

En fin.

So I am blogging today to remedy the situation. Here’s the feline family portrait I did the other day to celebrate Mr. Sungit’s (Twister’s) 3rd birthday (estimated only–he was about 4-5 weeks old when he found me). Here’s to a fabulous new year full of light, love, prosperity, creativity, good health, and purrs! πŸ™‚ Oh, and lots of blog entries! πŸ™‚

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy 2014!

  1. Bernadette says:

    Glad to hear from you again! I had wondered if you were affected at all by the storm that hit the Philippines and glad to see you’re well. Can’t wait to hear about the new kitties and love the family portrait.

    • Hi Bernadette! Thank you!!! I live in Manila and, fortunately, we were not directly hit by Yolanda. I volunteered at the evacuation center, though. That was tough emotionally, but it was good to take part in that. I should write about that… πŸ™‚ Yes! I will post pics of my new fur babies soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

