Creating again

While the other Filipinos were at the polls, I was busy painting again. Yes, it’s not a good excuse to skip on my civic duty as a citizen (I have no excuse–I forgot to register), but at least I made the most of my day. I been floating again and needed this to get my groove back.

I scanned and printed Chelsea College of Arts and Design’s catalog from 6 or 7 years ago, drew a grid on Gavin Turk’s photo, drew a distorted one on my canvas, which resulted in a not-so-exact copy of Turk’s portrait, then I started painting. I haven’t done this in a while, to create something just because I felt like it. I am usually trying to create something for a project or for my classes. It feels different when you do something for no reason at all; it’s very liberating! πŸ™‚ I’m still not done with it and I have no idea where this is going. It’s exactly where I want to be, though–with a paint brush in hand without a plan. Just JUMP!!! πŸ™‚

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Creating again

  1. Pretty amazing artwork.

Leave a Reply

