Feline warning devices

This morning I was sitting on the couch watching the news when Twister came over, sat down, and just stared at me for a long, long time. I wasn’t eating, he wasn’t hungry, so I was not sure what he wanted from me. I took advantage of his stillness and took a quick pic of him. Here it is:

20130123-174819.jpg

I posted it on Facebook and someone commented that her cats do that when she’s about to get a migraine or vertigo attack. Hmmmm… That got me thinking. I did get a headache about 15 minutes after I posted the pic. I’m still struggling with my migraine and today was especially tough. Looking back, Twister and Wednesday have been very clingy and watchful the past couple of days. They always go where I am, but this time I notice that they are less rowdy and are sweeter than usual. They just sit beside me and observe my every move. They don’t beg for food or ask for play time.

Maybe they can tell when something is wrong or something is about to happen. I heard that cats and dogs can sense when an earthquake is about to occur. Maybe it’s the same thing with illnesses. Hmmm… Worth researching.

Twister took a bathroom break and, as if on cue, Wednesday climbs the sofa and sits in front of me. Good to know I always have someone with me! πŸ™‚

20130123-175750.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Feline warning devices

  1. animalartist says:

    I’m pretty sure you’re right!

Leave a Reply

