Migraine

I hate not being able to post everyday, but I have been out of sorts this week. I’ve been suffering from a severe headache since last Sunday. I tried to work through it, took over the counter pain relievers, but they did not help. I finally went to my neurologist yesterday and he said that I had a nasty case of migraine. It has a fancy name, but, of course, I didn’t catch it. It’s the type that makes you stutter, forget things, make your knees weak, numb, and feel fatigued throughout the day. And those are just the “light” symptoms. Like I said, nasty.

So I’m back on steroids and other drugs. Sigh. I really must go back to yoga and Zen meditation. This is not funny anymore. Less stress, please!

I feel better already (guess the meds are working their magic), plus I feel proud that I was still able to make this despite the pain and fatigue. It’s a video teaser for my HS reunion. I didn’t do this alone, though. It takes a village to produce something like this: the logo creators, the designs that made Cecilia, the researchers, writers, people who suggested the app, technology!, and a cool and organized leader. Glad to be part of a great team! πŸ™‚

Alright. Tomorrow’s another day. Better hit the sack before my migraine decides to come back. πŸ™‚

Good night, world! πŸ™‚

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Migraine

Leave a Reply

